Get out there!

After a routinely hectic week, I’m looking ahead to the weekend in hopes of finding a few minutes outside to enjoy what is predicted to be a sunny yet brisk few days here in southern VA.  Many folks assume that working at a church means we sit around all day holding hands singing “Kumbaya”, when in fact, any job can and will have both good days and bad.  Don’t get me wrong – I thoroughly love what I do and am blessed to have a steady job when so many folks do not.  White Oak Worship Center is alive and growing, and with that growth comes added work and responsibility.  So in an attempt to maintain some sense of sanity (or perhaps convince others that I was ever sane to start with,) I enjoy being able to get outside and breathe deeply the wonder of God’s creation.  It clears my mind and washes away the “hectic” that clings from the day’s grind.  I… must…

… Get out there!

I didn’t realize until a few years ago that this is also the war cry of geocachers young & old around the world.  Yes, I’m always looking for an excuse to hit the woods, and geocaching has become one of my favorite excuses!  For an in-depth look at what it’s all about, check out my geocaching page by clicking the link at the very top of the screen.

In the mean time, here’s a short teaser video by a well-respected expert in the field:

See ya soon!

Categories: daily chatter, geocaching | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Get out there!

  1. Jamelle

    Cute!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.